Brunetti | Symphony in B flat major L 299

Cayetano Brunetti (1744-1798) - Symphony in B flat major L 299

35 pages. 2020 ISMN 979-0-805412-95-5 (paperback)

Also available in digital format (PDF)

Instrumental parts available on demand.

24,04 €

Cayetano (or Gaetano) Brunetti is one of the most important composers of the second half of the 18th century in Spain. His work includes chamber music (sonatas for violin, duos, trios, quartets, quintets, sextets) and symphonic music. He worked for the most important Spanish nobility (the dukes of Osuna and the dukes of Alba). Brunetti composed mainly for the Prince of Asturias, future Charles IV, working as his violin master, chamber musician, and eventually becoming director of the orchestra of the Real Camara.

The symphony in B flat major L 305 was composed between 1783 and 1786.

Orchestra: 2 oboes, bassoon, 2 French horns, 2 violins, viola and bass.

Movements: Allegro spiritoso - Andantino con un poco di moto - Quintetto. Allegro - Finale. Presto

Related Products