Brunetti | Symphony in D major L 302

Cayetano Brunetti (1744-1798) - Symphony in D major L 302

42 pages. ISMN 979-0-805412-64-1 (paperback)

Also available in digital format (PDF)

Instrumental parts available on demand.

24,04 €

Cayetano (or Gaetano) Brunetti is one of the most important composers of the second half of the 18th century in Spain. His work includes chamber music (sonatas for violin, duos, trios, quartets, quintets, sextets) and symphonic music. He worked for the most important Spanish nobility (the dukes of Osuna and the dukes of Alba). Brunetti composed mainly for the Prince of Asturias, future Charles IV, working as his violin master, chamber musician, and eventually becoming director of the orchestra of the Real Camara.

The symphony in D major L 302 was composed in 1780.

Orchestra: 2 oboes, bassoon, 2 trumpets, 2 French horns, 2 violins, viola, bass and timpani.

Movements: Largo Maestoso / Allegro con Brio – Andantino con sordini – Quintetto allegro – Presto

Related Products