Brunetti | Symphony in b minor L 308

Cayetano Brunetti (1744-1798) - Symphony in b minor  L 308

55 pages. ISMN 979-0-805412-42-9 (paperback)

Also available in digital format (PDF)

Instrumental parts available on demand.

24,04 €

Cayetano (or Gaetano) Brunetti is one of the most important composers of the second half of the 18th century in Spain. His work includes chamber music (sonatas for violin, duos, trios, quartets, quintets, sextets) and symphonic music. He worked for the most important Spanish nobility (the dukes of Osuna and the dukes of Alba). Brunetti composed mainly for the Prince of Asturias, future Charles IV, working as his violin master, chamber musician, and eventually becoming director of the orchestra of the Real Camara.

Orchestra: 2 oboes, bassoon, 2 French horns, 2 trumpets, 2 violins, viola and bass.

Movements: Allegro con Brio – Andantino con variacioni – Quinteto – Presto

Related Products