Carnicer | Capricho o sea sinfonía a grande orquesta

Carnicer | Capricho o sea sinfonía a grande orquesta

Ramón Carnicer y Batlle (1789-1855) - Capricho o sea sinfonía a grande orquesta (1841)

67 pages 2024 ISMN 979-0-805453-52-1 (paperback)

Also available in digital format (PDF)

Instrumental parts available on demand.

28,85 €

Unless there is an error or omission, the work we publish in the present volume is the last symphony by Ramón Carnicer of which there is any record, in the event that his Pot-purri of characteristic Spanish airs was not composed in 1841. The work, preserved in the Biblioteca Histórica de Madrid, is part of the collection of Carnicer's autographs donated to the city council of Madrid in 1965 by his granddaughter Elisa Carnicer e Ylla. However, it was not until 2005 when Ramón Sobrino and Alfonso de Vicente became aware of its existence.

Orchestra: piccolo, flute, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets, 2 bassoons, 2 French horns, 2 trumpets, 2 trombones, percussion, violins, violas, cellos and double basses.

Movements: Allegro con Brio – Andantino grazioso, con Moto – Allegro

Related Products