Misón | Flute sonata DIGITAL

Luis Misón (1727-1766) - Flute sonata

11 pages. 2017 ISMN 979-0-9018852-9-5 (paperpack)

Also available in paperback edition

Instrumental parts available on demand.

6,73 €

Luis Misón was born in Mataró (Barcelona) in 1727. He was son of the French flutist Enrique Michon. In addition to being one of the most famous flutist of his time, Misón composed several music for the theatres of Madrid. Most of his “tonadillas escénicas” are preserved in the Biblioteca Histórica de Madrid and in the Real Conservatorio of this city. Misón was oboist and flutist in the Royal Chapel from 1748 and in the orchestras of the Coliseo del Buen Retiro and Reales Sitios de Aranjuez. He died in Madrid in 1766.

The work hereby presented, preserved in the Museo de Antropología e Historia of México, is the only surviving flute sonata by Luis Misón. This volume includes one movement of a missing work containing sonatas for flute and viola dedicated to the XII Duke of Alba, transcribed from the image published by José Subirá in his book La música en la Casa de Alba (1927).


Flute sonata in a minor Andante – Adagio – Presto

Appendix: Allegro a la francesa (3rd mov. of Sonata VI fom Seis sonatas a flauta trabesiera y viola obligadas [followed by other six sonatas] -between 1755 and 1766-).

Related Products