Voyenne | Six suittes de simphonies

Claudio Voyenne (ca.1680-1745) - Six suittes de simphonies pour deux musettes ou vielles

41 pages. 2023 ISMN 979-0-805453-40-8 (PDF)

Also available in paperback edition

19,23 €

Claude Voyenne was an oboist and flautist born in France at the end of the 17th century. In 1712 he was already in Madrid, working as an oboist in the Royal Guards of Philip V. In 1724 he joined the Royal Chapel, where he remained until his death in 1745.
The present suites were published in Paris between 1736 and 1742. They are of a marked pastoral character, with rustic dances such as musettes, branles and paysannes. Although these suites are intended for musette or vielle, the music print indicates that they can also be played on violins, oboes and flutes.

Related Products