Rodil | Sei sonate a solo per flauto traversiero e basso DIGITAL

Antonio Rodil (ca. 1730-1787) - Sei sonate a solo per flauto traversiero e basso

60 pages. 2017 ISMN 979-0-9018852-2-6 (PDF)

Also available in paperback edition

Instrumental parts available on demand.

22,12 €

Antonio Rodil was born around 1730 in Spain. He joined the Real Camara of king Joseph I of Portugal as a virtuoso flutist and oboist. In 1774 he played wtih great success in the Marylebone Gardens in London. Rodil might published this six flute sonatas during his stay in London. He died in Lisbon in 1787.

The sonatas published in this volume have the virtuosity of a soloist performer and the elegance of a king's servant. They also have a correct formal and motivic structure, which endorses his fame not only as flutist but also as a composer. The basso part is thought to be played with a violoncello or another bass string instrument, since there are some sections with two simultaneous voices.


Sonata I Allegro – Adagio – Presto

Sonata II Allegro – Adagio – Rondo Presto

Sonata III Allegro – Andante Largo – Rondo Allegro

Sonata IV Allegro – Adagio – Rondo Presto

Sonata V Allegro – Largo assai – Presto assai

Sonata VI Adagio – Presto – Andantino con variatione

Related Products