Codina | Piano concerto

Jacinto Codina Marfá (1818) - Piano concerto

122 pages. 2017 ISMN 979-0-9018857-0-7 (paperpack)

Also available in digital format (PDF)

Instrumental parts available on demand.

34,62 €

Jacinto Codina Marfá was born in Moyá (Barcelona) during the second half of the eighteenth century. He was appointed as organist of collegiate church of Calaf when he was only 15. Then he worked as organsit in the collegiate church of Santa Ana in Barcelona. Codina traveled to Madrid at the end of the eighteenth century and he worked as a pianist ¡in the public theatres. He also got in contact with the Prince of Parma, Luis de Borbón (1773-1803), to whom this concerto is dedicated. In 1814 Codina was designated pianist of king Fernando VII. He died unmarried and childless on August 2, 1818.


Concierto para fortepiano dedicado al Serenísimo Señor Príncipe de Parma 
Andante – Adagio – Presto

Orquestra: soloist piano, 2 oboes, 2 French horns, 2 violins, viola and bass (cello and contrabass)

Related Products