Brunetti | Sei sestetti a tre violini, viola e due violoncelli obbligati DIGITAL

Cayetano Brunetti (1744-1798) - Sei sestetti a tre violini, viola e due violoncelli obbligati L 267 - L 272

167 pages. 2022 ISMN 979-0-805453-25-5 (PDF)

Also available in paperback edition

Instrumental parts available on demand.

39,42 €

Cayetano (or Gaetano) Brunetti is one of the most important composers of the second half of the 18th century in Spain. His work comprises chamber music (sonatas for violin, duos, trios, quartets, quintets, sextets) and symphonic music. He worked for the most important Spanish nobility (the dukes of Osuna and the dukes of Alba). Brunetti composed mainly for the Prince of Asturias, the future Charles IV, being his violin master, chamber musician and, finally, director of the orchestra of the Real Cámara.

We publish in this volume the Sei sestetti per tre violini, viola e due violoncelli obbligati by Cayetano Brunetti. These sextets are among the few works by Brunetti that were published in his time. The collection was published in Paris in 1775, so this composition must be dated one or a few years earlier. The publisher was Jean-Baptiste Venier, known today for editing several Boccherini collections.


Sestetto I (L 267)

Allegro con maestà - Cantabile - Allegro assai

Sestetto II (L 268)

Allegretto - Larghetto ma non tanto - Minuetto con variacioni. Tempo giusto

Sestetto III (L 269)

Larghetto - Allegro non molto - Allegretto grazioso

Sestetto IV (L 270)

Allegro moderato - Larghetto - Allegro assai

Sestetto V (L 271)

Andantino Gracioso - Allegro con spirito - Tempo di Minuetto

Sestetto VI (L 272)

Allegro moderato - Andantino - Allegro assai

Related Products