Brunetti | String quartets Vol. 2 DIGITAL

Cayetano Brunetti (1744-1798) - String quartets Vol. 2

Opera 3 (1774) L156 – L161

99 pages. 2017 ISMN 979-0-9018852-6-4 (PDF)

Also available in paperback edition

Instrumental parts available on demand.

24,04 €

Cayetano (or Gaetano) Brunetti is one of the most important composers of the second half of the 18th century in Spain. His work comprises chamber music (sonatas for violin, duos, trios, quartets, quintets, sextets) and symphonic music. He worked for the most important Spanish nobility (the dukes of Osuna and the dukes of Alba). Brunetti composed mainly for the Prince of Asturias, the future Charles IV, being his violin master, chamber musician and, finally, director of the orchestra of the Real Cámara.

These six string quartets L151-161 (Opera 3) were composed in 1774.


Quartetto Primo (L156)

All[egr]o Moderato - Rondeau Allegretto

Quartetto Secondo (L157)

Larghetto espresivo - Allegro non Molto

Quartetto Terzo (L158)

Largo sostenuto / Allegretto - Tempo di Minuetto

Quartetto 4 (L159)

Andantino con un poco di Moto - Allegro Non Molto

Quartetto 5º (L160)

Largo Cantabile - Allegro con Spirito

Quartetto 6º (L161)

Andantino con variazioni - Allegro

Related Products