Brunetti | Quintets Vol. 1 DIGITAL

Cayetano Brunetti (1744-1798) - Quintets Vol. 1 Opera I (1771) L 202 - L 207

210 pages. 2022 ISMN 979-0-805453-21-7 (PDF)

Also available in paperback edition

Instrumental parts available on demand.

52,88 €

This is the first volume of the complette edition of Brunetti's quintets. There are sixty-six quintets, divided into eleven operas that follow a chronological order and were numbered by the composer himself.
Opera I includes string quintets for two violins, viola and two cellos, Opera II includes quintets for two violins, viola, bassoon and cello and the rest of the collections are intended for two violins, two violas and cello. Opera I is dated 1771, the exact year in which Brunetti was appointed chamber violin of the Prince of Asturias, the future King Charles IV.

Instruments: 2 violins, viola and 2 cellos.

Quintetto I (L 202) Larguetto - Allegro asai - Minuetto Gracioso - Allegro asay

Quintetto II (L 203) Allegretto Gracioso - Larghetto Amoroso - Allegretto

Quintetto III (L 204) Allegro spiritoso - Andantino con moto - Minuetto - Allegro asai

Quintetto IV (L 205) Allegro Maestoso - Largo - Allegreto Gracioso

Quintetto V (L 206) Allegretto Moderato - Andantino Amoroso - Minuetto - Rondeau. Allegretto Gracioso

Quintetto VI (L 207) Allegro Moderato - Andantino con Moto - Allegretto Gracioso

Related Products