Brunetti | String quartets Vol. 7 DIGITAL

Cayetano Brunetti (1744-1798) - String quartets Vol. 7


99 pages. 2017 ISMN 979-0-801254-14-6 (pdf)

Also available in paperback edition

Instrumental parts available on demand.

29,81 €

Cayetano (or Gaetano) Brunetti is one of the most important composers of the second half of the 18th century in Spain. His work comprises chamber music (sonatas for violin, duos, trios, quartets, quintets, sextets) and symphonic music. He worked for the most important Spanish nobility (the dukes of Osuna and the dukes of Alba). Brunetti composed mainly for the Prince of Asturias, the future Charles IV, being his violin master, chamber musician and, finally, director of the orchestra of the Real Cámara.

This volume includes the string quartets L185-L189.


Quartetto II (L185)

Allegro Moderato - Largo amoroso - Prestissimo

Quartetto III (L186)

Allegro Moderato - Andantino Gracioso - Allegro di Molto

Quartetto IV (L187)

Allegro Maestoso - Andantino Gracioso ma con Moto - Andante con variacioni

Quartetto V (L188)

Allegro Moderato - Largo cantabile - Allegro di molto

Quartetto VI (L189)

Allegro Moderato - Larghetto - Finale Allegro

Related Products