Brunetti | String quartets Vol. 9 DIGITAL

Cayetano Brunetti (1744-1798) - String quartets Vol. 9


132 pages. ISMN 979-0-801254-62-7 (PDF)

Also available in paperback edition

Instrumental parts available on demand.

33,65 €

Cayetano (or Gaetano) Brunetti is one of the most important composers of the second half of the 18th century in Spain. His work comprises chamber music (sonatas for violin, duos, trios, quartets, quintets, sextets) and symphonic music. He worked for the most important Spanish nobility (the dukes of Osuna and the dukes of Alba). Brunetti composed mainly for the Prince of Asturias, the future Charles IV, being his violin master, chamber musician and, finally, director of the orchestra of the Real Cámara.

This last volume includes the string quartets L195-L199, composed between 1789 and 1793.


Quartetto (L195)

All[egr]o di Molto– Andantino con sordini – Minuetto. Allegretto – Finale. Allegro molto e con spirito

Quartetto (L196)

Allegro Maestoso – Largo sostenuto – Allegretto non molto

Quartetto (L197)

Allegro Moderato – Larghetto sostenuto – Minuetto allegretto – Finale. Allegro vivace

Quartetto (L198)

Allegro non Molto – Largo sostenuto – Minuetto. Allegretto – Finale. Allegretto non Molto

Quartetto (L199)

Allegro Moderato – Largo cantabile – Allegro vivace

Related Products