Brunetti | String quartets Vol. 8 DIGITAL

Cayetano Brunetti (1744-1798) - String quartets Vol. 8

L184, L190-L194

147 pages. 2018 ISMN 979-0-801254-40-5 (PDF)

Also available in paperback edition

Instrumental parts available on demand.

35,58 €

Cayetano (or Gaetano) Brunetti is one of the most important composers of the second half of the 18th century in Spain. His work comprises chamber music (sonatas for violin, duos, trios, quartets, quintets, sextets) and symphonic music. He worked for the most important Spanish nobility (the dukes of Osuna and the dukes of Alba). Brunetti composed mainly for the Prince of Asturias, the future Charles IV, being his violin master, chamber musician and, finally, director of the orchestra of the Real Cámara.

This volume includes the string quartets L184, L190-L194, composed between 1789 and 1792.


Quartetto (L184)

Allegro Moderato - Largo Cantabile - Minuetto - Finale Allegretto

Quartetto (L190)

Allegro Moderato - Larghetto - Allegro con Brio

Quartetto (L191)

Allegro Moderato - Larghetto - Allegretto non molto

Quartetto (L192)

Allegro Moderato - Larghetto sostenuto - Minuetto Allegretto - Finale

Quartetto (L193)

Allegro Moderato - Andantino - Minuetto non Molto allegro - Allegro Finale

Quartetto (L194)

Allegro Moderato - Cantabile sostenuto - Rondo. Allegretto non Molto

Related Products