Brunetti | String quartets Vol. 5 DIGITAL

Cayetano Brunetti (1744-1798) - String quartets Vol. 5

Dedicados al Duque de Alba  L174 – L179

59 pages. 2017 ISMN 979-0-801254-05-4 (PDF)

Also available in paperback edition

Instrumental parts available on demand.

25,96 €

Cayetano (or Gaetano) Brunetti is one of the most important composers of the second half of the 18th century in Spain. His work comprises chamber music (sonatas for violin, duos, trios, quartets, quintets, sextets) and symphonic music. He worked for the most important Spanish nobility (the dukes of Osuna and the dukes of Alba). Brunetti composed mainly for the Prince of Asturias, the future Charles IV, being his violin master, chamber musician and, finally, director of the orchestra of the Real Cámara.

These six string quartets L174-L179 are dedicated to José Álvarez de Toledo Osorio, XIII Duke of Alba.


Quartetto 1º (L174)

Allegro Moderato - Allegretto 

Quartetto 2º (L175)

Allegretto con Gusto - Rondó e Moderato

Quartetto 3º (L176)

Andante sostenuto - Allegro di molto

Quartetto 4º (L177)

Allegro Moderato - Rondeau. Allegreto Moderato

Quartetto 5º (L178)

Allegro Maestoso - Allegretto

Quartetto 6º (L179)

Moderato espressivo - Rondeau con Moto

Related Products