Brunetti | String quartets Vol. 1 DIGITAL

Cayetano Brunetti (1744-1798) - String quartets Vol. 1

Opera 2 (1774) L150 – L155

99 pages. 2017 ISMN 979-0-9018852-5-7 (PDF)

Also available in paperback edition

Instrumental parts available on demand.

29,81 €

Cayetano (or Gaetano) Brunetti is one of the most important composers of the second half of the 18th century in Spain. His work comprises chamber music (sonatas for violin, duos, trios, quartets, quintets, sextets) and symphonic music. He worked for the most important Spanish nobility (the dukes of Osuna and the dukes of Alba). Brunetti composed mainly for the Prince of Asturias, the future Charles IV, being his violin master, chamber musician and, finally, director of the orchestra of the Real Cámara.

These six string quartets L150-155 (Opera 2) were composed in 1774.


Quartetto primo a due violini, viola e basso (L150)

Allegro Moderato – Minuetto – Largo Cantabile – Presto

Quartetto 2 (L151)

Allegro Moderato – Minuetto – Largo Cantabile – Allegro non Molto

Quartetto 3º (L152)

Allegretto espressivo – Minuetto – Larghetto – Allegro di Molto

Quartetto 4º (L153)

Allegretto Moderato – Minuetto – Andantino con un Poco di Moto – Finale Presto

Quartetto 5º (L154)

Allegro Moderato – Minuetto – Andantino Cantabile – Presto

Quartetto 6º (L155)

Allegro Moderato – Minuetto – Andantino Cantabile – Rondeau Allegretto con Gusto

Related Products