Durón | Works for the Office of the Dead DIGITAL

Sebastián Durón (1660-1716) - Works for the Office of the Dead

152 pages. ISMN 979-0-805412-70-2 (PDF)

Also available in paperback edition

37,50 €

These works for the Office of the Dead are some of the few preseved pieces for large ensemble composed by Sebastián Durón. Like in other of Durón's works, the instruments are mixed with voices: the first choir of the Invitatorio and Taedet for five choirs is composed of a soprano and two flutes, the second of an alto and two violins and the third of a tenor and two natural trumpets.


-Invitatorio y Taedet de difuntos a cinco coros con violines, flautas y clarines. Soprano, 2 flutes; Alto, 2 violins; Tenor, 2 trumpets; SATB-SATB, bc.
-Taedet a 10 con violines y flautas. Soprano, 2 flutes; Alto, 2 violins; SATB, bc.
-Pelli meae a 8 con violines. SSAT-SATB, 2 violins, bc.

Related Products