Durón | Motets DIGITAL

Sebastián Durón (1660-1716) - Motets

36 pages. 2020 ISMN 979-0-805412-89-4 (PDF)

Also available in paperback edition

16,35 €

This volume includes the four motets by Sebastián Durón that have been preserved. Three of them are for four voices and basso continuo and the fourth is a duo for alto and bass voices, two violins and basso continuo.

Sebastián Durón (1660-1716) was organist in the Cathedrals of Sevilla, Burgo de Osma and Palencia. Durón joined the Royal Chapel of king Charles II as organist in 1691. In 1701, the new king of Spain, Philip V, appointed him as chapel master of Royal Chapel. In 1706 he went into exile to France and died in 1716. 


- Ego sum resurrectio. Motete de difuntos a 4. SSAT, bc.

- Maria in odorem. Motete de Nuestra Señora a dúo con violines. AB, 2 violins, bc.

- O vos omnes. Motete a cuatro voces. SSAT, bc.

- Tenebrae factae sunt. Motete a 4. Año 1685. SSAT, bc.

Related Products