Torres | Laetatus sum a 5 DIGITAL

José de Torres (1670-1738) - Laetatus sum a 5 sobre los tonos (1728)

150 pages. ISMN 979-0-805412-54-2 (PDF)

Also available in paperback edition

Instrumental parts available on demand.

35,58 €

With this volume we begin the edition of the great Latin sacred works by José de Torres (1670-1738), organist and then chapel master of the Royal Chapel of Madrid. The Laetatus sum a 5 «sobre los tonos» (1728), preserved in the Music Archive of the Royal Palace of Madrid, is one of the most ambitious works by Torres. With more than 20 minutes duration, it requires an orchestra with oboes and bugles and stands out for its elaborate solo verses.


Laetatus sum. SSAT (soloists), SSATB (ripieno choir) ; 2 trumpets, 2 oboes, 3 violins, bc.

Related Products