Brunetti | Duos for two violins DIGITAL

Cayetano Brunetti (1744-1798) - Duos for two violins L 83 - L 91

97 pages. 2022 ISMN 979-0-805453-24-8 (PDF)

Also available in paperback edition

Instrumental parts available on demand.

33,65 €

Cayetano (or Gaetano) Brunetti is one of the most important composers of the second half of the 18th century in Spain. His work comprises chamber music (sonatas for violin, duos, trios, quartets, quintets, sextets) and symphonic music. He worked for the most important Spanish nobility (the dukes of Osuna and the dukes of Alba). Brunetti composed mainly for the Prince of Asturias, the future Charles IV, being his violin master, chamber musician and, finally, director of the orchestra of the Real Cámara.

In this volume we publish the duos for two violins by Cayetano Brunetti. There are nine works, distributed in two different collections. The first collection is the Six duos pour deux violons (Six duos for two violins), published in Paris by La Chevardière in 1776. The second collection is the divertimenti a due violini, composed around 1782-1783. They are dedicated to José Álvarez de Toledo Osorio y Gonzaga (1756-1796), 13th Duke of Alba. Unfortunately, this collection is incomplete, as only the scores of the second, third and fourth divertimenti have been preserved.


Duetto I (L 83)

Allegro maestoso - Largo - Allegro Rondeau

Duetto II (L 84)

Allegro - Largo - Rondeau

Duetto III (L 85)

Allegro - Largo - Rondeau

Duetto IV (L 86)

Allegro - Largo - Rondeau

Duetto V (L 87)

Allegro - Adagio - Rondeau

Duetto VI (L 88)

Allegro - Largo - Rondeau

Divertimento secondo a due violini (L 89)

Andantino con Moto - Allegro con Moto

Divertimento terzo a due violini (L 90)

Allegro Moderato - Tempo di Minuetto

Divertimento quarto a due violini (L 91)

Allegro Maestoso - Rondeau con Moto

Related Products