Castel | Six duets pour deux violins

Castel | Six duets pour deux violins DIGITAL

José Castel (1737-1807) - Six duets pour deux violins

35 pages 2024 ISMN 979-0-805453-54-5 (PDF)

Also available in paperback edition

Instrumental parts available on demand.

19,23 €

José Castel (1737-1807) was a composer who enjoyed great prestige in his time, both for his theatrical music and for his sacred music, despite having settled in such a peripheral center as Tudela (Navarra). He also stood out for his instrumental music, publishing his Sei trio a due violini e basso (ca. 1785) in Paris. The work is dedicated to Manuel Vicente Murgutio, Marquis of Aravaca, a member of the Royal Bascongada Society and a good exponent of the enlightened elites of the time.

The Six duets pour deux violins were published in Paris by Louis-Balthazard de La Chevardière (1730-1812), a music publisher active between 1758 and 1780. The Six duets appeared announced in the Almanach musical of 1776 within a list of works published in 1775.

Dúo I

Andante - Andantino Minuetto

Dúo II

Andantino Gratioso - Andantino Minuetto


Andantino - Allegretto tempo di Minuetto

Dúo IV

Larghetto - Allegro non molto

Dúo V

Andantino - Allegretto gratioso

Dúo VI

Allegretto - Andantino Menuetto

Related Products