Brunetti | Violin sonatas Vol. 1 DIGITAL

Cayetano Brunetti (1744-1798) - Violin sonatas Vol. 1

Series 1

113 pages. ISMN 979-0-801254-75-7 (PDF)

Also available in paperback edition

Instrumental parts available on demand.

31,73 €

Cayetano (or Gaetano) Brunetti is one of the most important composers of the second half of the 18th century in Spain. His work comprises chamber music (sonatas for violin, duos, trios, quartets, quintets, sextets) and symphonic music. He worked for the most important Spanish nobility (the dukes of Osuna and the dukes of Alba). Brunetti composed mainly for the Prince of Asturias, the future Charles IV, being his violin master, chamber musician and, finally, director of the orchestra of the Real Cámara.

This first volume of violin sonatas includes the sonatas from Series 1, preserved in the Archive of the Royal Palace of Madrid (together with the "Adagios glosados") and the Nederlands Muziek Instituut.


Sonata I (L 1)

Allegro Moderato - Andantino - Allegro non  Molto

Sonata II (L 2)

Allegro Maestoso - Cantabile - Allegro non Troppo

Sonata III (L 3)

Allegro cantabile - Andantino espressivo - Rondeau. Moderato

Sonata IV (L 25)

Moderato e flebile - Larghetto - Allegro assai

Sonata V (L 24)

Allegro Gratioso - Largo espressivo - Tempo di Minuet / Presto

Sonata VI (L 26)

Moderato - Largo Cantabile - Andantino Gratioso [Variaciones]

Adagio glosado de la sonata [I] de Befa (L1 / B3)

Adagio glosado de la sonata [III] de Alamire (L3 / B7)

Adagio glosado de la sonata [IV] de Cesolfaut 3ª menor (L25 / B2)

Adagio glosado de la sonata [V] de Gesolreut (L24 / B4)

Adagio glosado de la sonata [VI] de Elafa (L26 / B5)

Related Products