Literes | Sacred cantatas Vol. 3 DIGITAL

Antonio Literes (1673-1747) - Sacred cantatas Vol. 3

150 pages. 2022 ISMN 979-0-805453-19-4 (PDF)

Also available in paperback edition

39,42 €

Antonio Literes is an essential figure in the history of Spanish music. Born in Artá (Mallorca), he moved to Madrid around 1686 to study at the Real Colegio de Niños Cantores, where he learned to play the cello with Manuel de Soba. In 1693 he was appointed cellist of the Royal Chapel, a position that he maintained until his death in 1747.

Although renowned mostly for his stage music, we know that Antonio Literes usually composed sacred music for the Royal Chapel, although the amount of works that arrived to our days is much lower than what Literes composed in his time. The sacred cantatas by Literes are published in these volumes, most of them dedicated to the Blessed Sacrament. This third and last volume includes the soprano cantatas.


-Ah del rústico país. [Solo] - Recitado - Aria - Recitado - Aria - Recitado - Minuete | Soprano, oboe, two violins, bc.

-Al gran Sacramento. Area - Recitado - Area - Recitado - Area - Coplas - Fuga | Soprano, bc.

-Alienta, humano desvelo. Estribillo - Recitado - Area - Recitado - Area - Recitado - Minué - Grave  | Soprano, bc.

-Al solemne, al augusto. Recitado - Coplas - Recitado - Aria - Recitado - Grave | Soprano, oboe, two violins, bc.

-Atalaya divina. Recitado - Aria - Recitado - Aria | Soprano, oboe, two violins, bc.

-La mariposa. Aria - Recitado - Coplas - Recitado - Aria - Recitado con violines | Soprano, oboe, two violins, bc.

-Si centro heroico. Recitado - Aria - Recitado - Aria - Recitado con violines - Aria | Soprano, two violins, bc.

-Sigue amante. Recitado - Aria - Recitado - Coplas  - Grave | Soprano, two violins, bc.

Related Products