Brunetti | String quartets Vol. 4

Cayetano Brunetti (1744-1798) - String quartets Vol. 4

Opera 5 (1776)  L168 – L173

79 pages. ISMN 979-0-801254-04-7 (paperback)

Also available in digital format (PDF)

Instrumental parts available on demand.

32,69 €

Cayetano (or Gaetano) Brunetti is one of the most important composers of the second half of the 18th century in Spain. His work comprises chamber music (sonatas for violin, duos, trios, quartets, quintets, sextets) and symphonic music. He worked for the most important Spanish nobility (the dukes of Osuna and the dukes of Alba). Brunetti composed mainly for the Prince of Asturias, the future Charles IV, being his violin master, chamber musician and, finally, director of the orchestra of the Real Cámara.

These six string quartets L168-L173 (Opera 5) were composed in 1776.


Quartetto 1º (L168)

Moderato espressivo - Affectuoso - Allegretto 

Quartetto 2º (L169)

Allegro con Brio - Andantino amoroso - Allegro non molto

Quartetto 3º (L170)

Moderato espressivo - Andantino, con un poco di moto - Rondeau Allegro

Quartetto 4º (L171)

Andantino amoroso - Allegro - Allegretto ma non tanto

Quartetto 5º (L172)

Larghetto amoroso con sordini - Allegretto moderato - Allegro

Quartetto 6º (L173)

Allegretto - Largo - Allegro finale

Related Products