Teixidor | Six string quartets

José Teixidor y Barceló (1751-¿1811?) - Six string quartets

138 pages. 2023 ISMN 979-0-805453-33-0 (paperback)

Also available in digital format (PDF)

Instrumental parts available on demand.

44,23 €

We publish in this volume the six surviving string quartets by José Teixidor y Barceló (1751-¿1811?). Teixidor was organist of the Royal Chapel in Madrid, as well as composer and important musical theorist. We know that the 2nd string quartet was published in 1801, so the quartets must have been composed at the end of the 18th century.

Cuarteto 1º Allegro non presto - Adagio - Minué. Allegro - Allegro di molto

Cuarteto 2º Allegro non presto  - Largo - Minué. Allegro - Rondó. Allegro

Cuarteto 3º Allegro con Brío - Largo - Minué. Allegro - Finale

Cuarteto 4º Andante con moto - Minué. Allegro - Largo - Presto

Cuarteto 5º Allegretto - Largo - Minué. Allegro - Finale. Allegro non troppo presto

Cuarteto 6º Andantino con moto / Presto / Primo tempo - Largo - Minué. Allegro - Finale. Presto

Related Products