Brunetti | String quartets Vol. 6

Cayetano Brunetti (1744-1798) - String quartets Vol. 6

Serie 6 L180-183

69 pages. ISMN 979-0-801254-13-9 (paperback)

Also available in digital format (PDF)

Instrumental parts available on demand.

30,77 €

Cayetano (or Gaetano) Brunetti is one of the most important composers of the second half of the 18th century in Spain. His work comprises chamber music (sonatas for violin, duos, trios, quartets, quintets, sextets) and symphonic music. He worked for the most important Spanish nobility (the dukes of Osuna and the dukes of Alba). Brunetti composed mainly for the Prince of Asturias, the future Charles IV, being his violin master, chamber musician and, finally, director of the orchestra of the Real Cámara.

This volume includes the four string quartets from Serie 6 L180-183.


Quartetto [1º] L180

Allegro moderato e maestoso - Largo sostenuto - Allegretto vivace 

Quartetto [2º] L181

Allegro moderato - Andantino con moto - Finale. Allegro vivace

Quartetto [3º] L182

Allegretto con spirito - Andantino gracioso - Presto. Finale

Quartetto [4º] L183

Allegro non molto - Largo cantabile e sostenuto - Finale. Allegro non molto

Related Products