Brunetti | String quartets Vol. 3

Cayetano Brunetti (1744-1798) - String quartets Vol. 3

Opera 4 (1775) L162 – L167

84 pages. ISMN 979-0-801254-00-9 (paperback)

Also available in digital format (PDF)

Instrumental parts available on demand.

32,69 €

Cayetano (or Gaetano) Brunetti is one of the most important composers of the second half of the 18th century in Spain. His work comprises chamber music (sonatas for violin, duos, trios, quartets, quintets, sextets) and symphonic music. He worked for the most important Spanish nobility (the dukes of Osuna and the dukes of Alba). Brunetti composed mainly for the Prince of Asturias, the future Charles IV, being his violin master, chamber musician and, finally, director of the orchestra of the Real Cámara.

These six string quartets L162-167 (Opera 4) were composed in 1775.


Quartetto 1º (L162)

Allegro non molto - Larghetto expressivo - Allegro di molto

Quartetto 2º (L163)

Largo con sordini - Allegretto senza sordini - Allegretto moderato

Quartetto 3º (L164)

Allegro maestoso - Cantabile - Allegretto

Quartetto 4º (L165)

Allegretto - Larghetto - Presto

Quartetto 5º (L166)

Allegro moderato - Largo expressivo - Tempo di minuetto / Allegro assai

Quartetto 6º (L167)

Allegro non molto - Larghetto - Presto Finale

Related Products