Brunetti | 5 Divertimenti di violino, viola e violoncello

Cayetano Brunetti (1744-1798) - 5 Divertimenti di violino, viola e violoncello L 145 - L 149

70 pages. ISMN 979-0-805412-30-6 (paperback)

Also available in digital format (PDF)

Instrumental parts available on demand.

26,92 €

Cayetano (or Gaetano) Brunetti is one of the most important composers of the second half of the 18th century in Spain. His work includes chamber music (sonatas for violin, duos, trios, quartets, quintets, sextets) and symphonic music. He worked for the most important Spanish nobility (the dukes of Osuna and the dukes of Alba). Brunetti composed mainly for the Prince of Asturias, future Charles IV, working as his violin master, chamber musician, and eventually becoming director of the orchestra of the Real Camara.

The five Divertimenti for violin, viola and cello were composed in 1784.


Divertimento primo (L145)

Andante espressivo – Minuetto. Allegretto – Finale. Allegro

Divertimento secondo (L146)

Allegro Moderato – Tempo di Minuetto – Rondeau. Allegretto non molto

Divertimento terzo (L147)

Andantino espressivo – Minuetto. Allegretto – Finale. Presto

Divertimento quarto (L148)

Andantino con variazioni – Minuetto. Allegretto – Finale. Allegro di Molto

Divertimento quinto (L149)

Larghetto amoroso – Minuetto. Allegretto – Finale Allegretto

Related Products