Esmit | Harpsichord Quintet DIGITAL

Gaspar Esmit (1767-1819) - Quintet for harpischord, two violins, viola and bass

28 pages. ISMN 979-0-805412-50-4 (PDF)

Also available in paperback edition

Instrumental parts available on demand.

16,35 €

We publish in this volume the Harpsichord Quintet by Gaspar Esmit (1767-1819). Esmit was born in Barcelona. He studied in Astorga and then was organist and chapel master in some ecclesiastical centers, such as the Cathedral of Astorga (Leon) or the Cathedral of Tuy (Galicia). Several sacred works and instrumental music by Esmit have been preserved nowadays.

Instruments: harpsichord, 2 violins, viola and bass.

Movements: Andantino – Largo – Rondó. Allegro assai vivo

Related Products