Albero | Harpsichord sonatas DIGITAL

Sebastián Albero (1722-1756) - Harpsichord sonatas

127 pages 2017 ISMN 979-0-801254-14-6 (PDF)

Also available in paperback edition

32,69 €

The manuscript of "Sonatas para clavicordio" is preserved in the Biblioteca Nazionale Marciana of Venecia. It is believed that Farinelli carried this sonatas to Italy with other Sacarlatti's sonatas. It contains 30 sonatas divided in two symmetrical groups of 14 bipartite sonatas and a fugue. The "clavicordio" was the spanish word used to design the harpsichord. The clavichord was known as "monacordio".

Sebastián Albero was born in Roncal (Navarra) in 1722. He was organist of the Royal Chapel in Madrid from 1746 until his death in 1756.

Related Products