Brunetti | Violin sonatas Vol. 2

Cayetano Brunetti (1744-1798) - Violin sonatas Vol. 2

Series 2

108 pages. 2020 ISMN 979-0-801254-90-0 (paperback)

Also available in digital format (PDF)

Instrumental parts available on demand.

36,54 €

Cayetano (or Gaetano) Brunetti is one of the most important composers of the second half of the 18th century in Spain. His work comprises chamber music (sonatas for violin, duos, trios, quartets, quintets, sextets) and symphonic music. He worked for the most important Spanish nobility (the dukes of Osuna and the dukes of Alba). Brunetti composed mainly for the Prince of Asturias, the future Charles IV, being his violin master, chamber musician and, finally, director of the orchestra of the Real Cámara.

This volume of violin sonatas includes the sonatas from Series 2, preserved in the Archive of the Royal Palace of Madrid (together with the "Adagios glosados") and the Nederlands Muziek Instituut.


Sonata I (L 4)

Allegro espresivo - Cantabile sostenuto - Presto

Sonata II (L 5)

Allegro Moderato - Cantabile - Allegro

Sonata III (L 6)

Allegro Moderato - Cantabile - Tempo di Minuetto

Sonata IV (L 7)

Allegro Moderato - Andantino Gracioso - Presto

Sonata V (L 8)

Moderato espresivo - Larghetto Gracioso - Allegretto

Sonata VI (L 9)

Allegro Maestoso - Cantabile - Presto

Adagio glosado de la sonata I de Alamire (L 4B / A1)

Adagio glosado de la sonata II de Befa (L 5B / A2)

Adagio glosado de la sonata III de G.solreut (L 6B / A3)

Adagio glosado de la sonata IV de D.lasolre menor (L 7B / A4)

Adagio glosado de la sonata V de G.solreut menor (L 8B / A5)

Adagio glosado de la sonata VI de elafa  (L 9B / A6)

Related Products