Brunetti | Violin sonatas Vol. 3

Cayetano Brunetti (1744-1798) - Violin sonatas Vol. 3

Series 3

82 pages. 2021 ISMN 979-0-805412-98-6 (paperback)

Also available in digital format (PDF)

Instrumental parts available on demand.

33,65 €

Cayetano (or Gaetano) Brunetti is one of the most important composers of the second half of the 18th century in Spain. His work comprises chamber music (sonatas for violin, duos, trios, quartets, quintets, sextets) and symphonic music. He worked for the most important Spanish nobility (the dukes of Osuna and the dukes of Alba). Brunetti composed mainly for the Prince of Asturias, the future Charles IV, being his violin master, chamber musician and, finally, director of the orchestra of the Real Cámara.

This volume of violin sonatas includes the sonatas from Series 3, preserved in the Archive of the Royal Palace of Madrid and the Nederlands Muziek Instituut.


Sonata I (L 10)

Allegro moderato - Cantabile - Allegro  non molto

Sonata II (L 11)

Moderato espresivo - Andantino -Prestissimo

Sonata III (L 12)

Allegro Moderato - Cantabile - Rondó

Sonata IV (L 13)

Allegro Cantabile - Andantino - Prestissimo

Sonata V (L s.n.)

Allegro Moderato - Andantino - Presto

Sonata VI (L 14)

Variacioni. Andantino - Andantino - Presto

Related Products