Brunetti | Violin sonatas Vol. 6

Cayetano Brunetti (1744-1798) - Violin sonatas Vol. 6

121 pages. 2022 ISMN 979-0-805453-14-9 (paperback)

Also available in digital format (PDF)

Instrumental parts available on demand.

38,46 €

Cayetano (or Gaetano) Brunetti is one of the most important composers of the second half of the 18th century in Spain. His work comprises chamber music (sonatas for violin, duos, trios, quartets, quintets, sextets) and symphonic music. He worked for the most important Spanish nobility (the dukes of Osuna and the dukes of Alba). Brunetti composed mainly for the Prince of Asturias, the future Charles IV, being his violin master, chamber musician and, finally, director of the orchestra of the Real Cámara.

This volume of violin sonatas includes the sonatas from the Ms. 1641 preserved in the National Library of France, some of them belonging to opera 2, opera 3 and opera 6.


Sonata I. Opera II (L 29)

Allegrob - Cantabile - Giga

Sonata II. Opera II (L 30)

Allegro Moderato  - Largo - Allegro

Sonata V. Opera II (L 31)

Allegro - Largo - Allegro Gracioso

Sonata VI. Opera II (L 32)

Allegro Brillante - Adagio - Allegro

Sonata I. Opera III (L 33)

Allegro - Adagio Cantabile - Allegro

Sonata III. Opera III (L 34)

Allegro Moderato - Largo - Allegro assai

Sonata IIII. Opera III (L 35)

Largo Pastoral / Allegro assai - Adagio - Minuetto con variazioni

Sonata V. Opera III (L 36)

Moderato - Adagio - Allegro Gracioso

Sonata IIII. Opera VI (L 37)

Allegro Moderato - Andantino - Prestissimo

Sonata II (L 27)

Moderato - Largo - Allegro

Sonata V (L 28)

Allegro Moderato - Largo - Prestissimo

Related Products