Durón | Lamentations for the Holy Week

Sebastián Durón (1660-1716) - Lamentations for the Holy Week

211 pages. 2017 ISMN 979-0-9018852-3-3 (paperback)

Also available in digital format (PDF)

Instrumental parts available on demand.

46,15 €

This volume contains four Lamentations for the Holy Week by Sebastián Durón, chapel master of the Royal Chapel of Madrid. They are preserved in the archive of the Royal Monastery of San Lorenzo de El Escorial. These Lamentations are written for large ensembles, with instrumental and vocal choirs. 


Incipit oratio.

Lamentación 1ª del miércoles a 8. SSAT-SATB, two violins and bc.

De lamentatione.

Lamentación 1ª del jueves a 12. SSAT-SATB, two violins, two muted trumpets and bc.

Aleph. Quomodo obscuratum est.

Lamentación 2ª del viernes a solo for soprano, three violins and bc.

Incipit oratio Jeremiae.

Lamentación 3ª del viernes a 4 coros. SSAT-SATB, alto and two flutes, bass and two violins, and bc.

Related Products