Brunetti | Symphony in D minor L 320 DIGITAL

Cayetano Brunetti (1744-1798) - Symphony in D minor  L 320

50 pages. ISMN 979-0-805412-44-3 (PDF)

Also available in paperback edition

Instrumental parts available on demand.

19,23 €

Cayetano (or Gaetano) Brunetti is one of the most important composers of the second half of the 18th century in Spain. His work includes chamber music (sonatas for violin, duos, trios, quartets, quintets, sextets) and symphonic music. He worked for the most important Spanish nobility (the dukes of Osuna and the dukes of Alba). Brunetti composed mainly for the Prince of Asturias, future Charles IV, working as his violin master, chamber musician, and eventually becoming director of the orchestra of the Real Camara.

The symphony in D minor was composed in 1783.

Orchestra: 2 oboes, bassoon, 2 French horns, 2 violins, viola and bass.

Movements: Allegro vivace – Andantino con sordini – Quintetto – Allegro non molto

Related Products