Brunetti | Symphony in F major L 300 DIGITAL

Cayetano Brunetti (1744-1798) - Symphony in F major L 300

53 pages. 2021 ISMN 979-0-805453-05-7 (PDF)

Also available in paperback edition

Instrumental parts available on demand.

19,23 €

Cayetano (or Gaetano) Brunetti is one of the most important composers of the second half of the 18th century in Spain. His work includes chamber music (sonatas for violin, duos, trios, quartets, quintets, sextets) and symphonic music. He worked for the most important Spanish nobility (the dukes of Osuna and the dukes of Alba). Brunetti composed mainly for the Prince of Asturias, future Charles IV, working as his violin master, chamber musician, and eventually becoming director of the orchestra of the Real Camara.

The symphony in F major L 300 was considered lost. However, it has been found in the Geneva Library (Switzerland), where it was kept as anonymous. It has been identified thanks to the comparison with the musical íncipit that appears in the "Labitte Catalog".

Orchestra: 2 oboes, bassoon, 2 French horns, 2 violins, viola and bass.

Movements: Allegro Non Molto – Largo con sordini – Quintetto. Allegretto – Presto

Related Products