Nebra | Sacred cantatas Vol. 1

José de Nebra (1702-1768) - Sacred cantatas Vol. 1

103 págs. 2017 ISMN 979-0-9018857-2-1 (paperback)

Out of print. Only available in digital format (PDF)

30,77 €

This first volume contains four soprano cantatas, an aria for soprano and a cantata for four voices (SSAT) by José de Nebra (1702-1768), organist and then vicemaestro of the Royal Chapel in Madrid. The cantata Escala de la Gloria is preserved in the collegiate church of San Miguel in Alfaro (La Rioja). The other works are preserved, most of them copied in Madrid during the first half of the eighteenth century, are preserved in the Archdiocesan Historical Archive of Guatemala.


Alienta fervorosa
Cantada con violines al Santísimo Sacramento (Recitado - Aria Allegro - Recitado - Aria Vivo)
Soprano, oboe, 2 violins, bc. 

Entre cándidos
Cantada sola al Santísimo con violines (Recitado - Aria Andante - Recitado - Aria Allegro)
Soprano, 2 violins, bc. 

Escala de la gloria
Cantada al Santísimo Sacramento con violines (Recitado - Aria Andante - Recitado - Aria Allegro)
Soprano, 2 violins, bc. 

Llegad, llegad, creyentes &c
Cantada con violines al Santísimo (Recitado - Aria Cantable - Recitado - Aria Allegro)
Soprano, violins al unísono, bc. 

Rompan los vagos
Cantada a 4 con violines a Nuestra Señora (Estribillo a 4 - Coplas - Recitado - Area a Dúo - Airoso)
2 Sopranos, Alto and Tenor; 2 violins, bc. 

Ya rasga la esfera
Aria a nuestra Señora
Soprano, 2 violins, bc. 

Related Products