Durón | Misereres

Sebastián Durón (1660-1716) - Miserere a 8 with violins. Miserere a 12 with violins and flutes

166 pages. ISMN 979-0-805412-07-8 (paperback)

Also available in digital format (PDF)

Instrumental parts available on demand.

40,38 €

This volume contains the two Misereres composed by Sebastián Durón, chapel master of the Royal Chapel in Madrid. Both Misereres are preserved in the archive of the the Royal Monastery of San Lorenzo de El Escorial. They are written for several choirs of voices and instruments. When Durón was exiled to France, he asked to be sent many of his works composed during his stay in Madrid. For this reason, the preserved works for large ensembles by Durón are very rare.

Miserere a 8: SSAT-SATB, 2 violins, cello and bc. 
Miserere a 12: SSAT-SATB, 2 flutes, 2 violins and bc. 

Related Products